E•ƒ(ec)tive Distinguished Teacher Scholarship Awards

Distinguished Teacher Award Winners

The Distinguished Teacher Scholarship Awards promote excellence in teaching by providing educators financial support to advance their professional knowledge and skills in specific educational areas and obtain advanced degrees or certifications. Eligibility to receive funding requires applicants to commit to three years of public education work in Eagle County Schools post-completion of studies.

  • Established in 2001
  • $85,430 awarded in the past six years
  • Benefitting 41 educators since 2013

**2021-2022 applications are currently closed.**

Thank You to this year's DTSA Sponsors: